Skip Navigation

Faculty Steering Committee

Mukul R. Bhatia

Executive Professor and Director, Berg-Hughes Center for Petroleum and Sedimentary Systems, Dan A. Hughes ’51 Chair
Department of Geology and Geophysics

Jean-Louis Briaud

University Distinguished Professor and Buchanan Chair Holder
Zachry Department of Civil Engineering

Satish Bukkapatnam

Rockwell International Professor and Director of the TEES Institute for Manufacturing Systems
Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering

Charles Culp

Professor; Associate Director, Energy Systems Laboratory
Department of Architecture

Mark Holtzapple

Department of Chemical Engineering

Mladen Kezunovic

Eugene E. Webb Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Antony H. Knap

James R. Whatley Endowed Chair in Geosciences; Professor, Department of Oceanography; Director, Geochemical and Environmental Research Group

Bruce A. McCarl

University Distinguished Professor, Regents Professor and Texas AgriLife Faculty Fellow
Department of Agricultural Economics

Rabi Mohtar

TEES Endowed Professor
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering; Zachry Department of Civil Engineering

Arnold Vedlitz

Professor and Bob Bullock Chair in Government and Public Policy; Director Emeritus and Distinguished Research Scholar in the Institute for Science, Technology, and Public Policy
The Bush School of Government and Public Service

Hongcai (Joe) Zhou

Professor and Robert A. Welch Foundation Chair
Department of Chemistry