Skip Navigation

News / Awards

Pistikopoulos Named Association of Former Students Distinguished Achievement Award Recipient 

Texas A&M University and The Association of Former Students have selected 24 outstanding faculty and staff to be honored with the 2022 Distinguished Achievement Awards. Since 1955 the Distinguished Achievement Awards have been awarded to those who exhibit the highest standards of excellence at Texas A&M. Stratos Pistikopoulos, the director of The Texas A&M Energy Institute, has been named a 2022 recipient of one of the Research awards.

SecureAmerica Institute, ARM Institute awarded $5M to investigate impact of automated manufacturing processes on supply chain resiliency

The SecureAmerica Institute (SAI) and the Advanced Robotics for Manufacturing (ARM) Institute are partnering to investigate how robotics and automation in manufacturing can enhance the resiliency, flexibility and competitiveness of U.S. industrial base supply chains, thanks to a $5 million grant award from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). The project plans to […]

Mohtar and ONE-NEXUS Team Awarded First PRIMA WEFE Nexus Award

Rabi Mohtar, Professor of Biological & Agricultural Engineering and Civil & Environmental Engineering at Texas A&M University, together with his international team of researchers, developed the proposal “ONE-NEXUS” selected as one of two recipients of the first annual Partnership for Research and Innovation in the Mediterranean Area (PRIMA) Water, Energy, Food and Ecosystems (WEFE) Nexus Award.

Faruque Hasan receives 2021 Outstanding Young Researcher Award

Dr. Faruque Hasan, associate professor and the Kim Tompkins McDivitt ’88 and Phillip McDivitt ’87 Faculty Fellow in the Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering at Texas A&M University, has been awarded the 2021 Computing and Systems Technology Division (CAST) Outstanding Young Researcher Award by the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE).